Astrophysics and SECAR

Working Group Conveners

Hendrik Schatz (NSCL/MSU), Michael Smith (ORNL), Ernst Rehm (ANL), Raph Nix (ORNL/UT), Anna Frebel (MIT), Gail McLaughlin (NCSU)


The FRIB Astrophysics working group is an umbrella collaboration for various equipment and theory projects in nuclear astrophysics at FRIB. This includes work to construct a recoil separator SECAR optimized for measurements of radiative capture reactions with low-energy FRIB radioactive beams.

This collaboration, which currently has 120 members, is open to anyone interested in nuclear astrophysics at FRIB. Please visit the FRIB Astrophysics Collaboration to join!